Meet Our Board Of Directors

Some say our Board of Directors is a force to be reckoned with—there are after all 21 of them.  Several of our directors have also been CEO’s and CFO’s in top Fortune 500 companies.  They are leaders in law, finance and business, and have two things in common—a passion for history and the environment, and a deep love for their community.  Running the gamut from participating in nearby clubs to other nonprofits in the area to acting in the local theater company—you can say without a doubt our directors are involved in their community.  And their well-rounded character traits, open mindedness, savvy business sense and love for BIPS help us make good business decisions every day. We are truly grateful to have them on board.

Board of Directors

Rick Black
Gary Ballman
Lynda Grant 
Larry Hannah – Development Committee     
Mary Anne Hooker 
Linden Hustedt – Governance Committee
John Kissinger
Richard Klepser – Parks Committee
Johns Knight
Elaine McLaughlin – Parks Committee
Dan O’Connell – Parks Committee
Sharon McKenzie – Executive Director – All Standing Committees
Krista Potthast-Haynes – Vice President Governance and Operations Committees
John Rice – President – All Standing Committees
Bob Sommerville – Treasurer – Finance and Governance Committees
Vincent Tapager – Parks Committee
Philip Urban
Nancy Whitney – Secretary – Development Committee
Ross Witschonke 
Sandy Wynja – Operations Committee




(941) 964.0060
P.O. Box 637 Boca Grande, FL 33921